IS YOUR PRIVACY WORTH MORE THAN YOUR HEALTH? 

Everyone’s talking about the development of coronavirus tracing apps to stop the spread of Covid-19.

But these are just one of the AI-driven tools highlighting potential trade-off between virus containment and digital privacy.

Join the world’s Big Tech minds at this free Ai Everything.virtual webinar to discuss ‘Is Your Privacy Worth More Than Your Health?’

Date: 14 May Thursday 2020
Time: 10AM UAE | 2AM EST | 7AM BST | 11:30AM India
Format: 60 minute session

 

HEAR THE EXPERTS TAKE ON THE BIGGEST DEBATES SURROUNDING COVID-19

>> How is China, South Korea, USA, Canada and more using AI for data analytics in the fight against Covid-19?

>> Can Governments be trusted to use available data insights for their intended purpose alone? What will be the impact on public safety?

>> Is Synthetic Data, the answer to privacy? If so, where are we in this journey of synthetic data and should it be regulated?

>> What happens post-isolation? Should we be re-evaluating privacy legislation to assist pilot AI solutions the world needs now?

GET INTO THE DEBATE

Abigail Wen, Senior Director of Emerging AI Tech, Office of the CTO, Artificial Intelligence Platforms Group, Intel Corporation – USA
“The conventional wisdom is that privacy and AI are fundamentally at odds – that progress in one must come at the expense of the other.”
Dr Hatem Bugshan, CEO, Big Innovation Centre – Saudi Arabia
“AI will reduce the spread of Covid-19. We need a quick response from policy makers to find solutions.”
George Huang, President of International Business Group, SenseTime – China
“Data helps AI companies around the world train algorithms to manage public safety. Data like this, especially at this time, is crucial.”

MODERATED BY

NATE YOHANNES,Principal AI Engineering, Microsoft – USA
“I want to make sure that in 10, 15 years from now, I can say with a straight face that we tried our hardest to prevent unintentional consequences.”